Welcome to One Aspect of My World!

My name is Meredith and I’m a writer. I’ve been working on several projects including a fantasy novel and a contemporary story about anxiety issues. Eventually I hope to move towards publication but that’s a ways off for now.

Have a look around and tell me what you think. In the future, I’ll post snippets of things that I am working on as well as links to any interesting websites I run across.  Feel free to make comments and constructive suggestions.

One thought on “Welcome to One Aspect of My World!

  1. At least you’re braver than I am. I write and write scenes and stories in my brain but never put them down on paper. And I’ve found at the age of 56 that the less you use that brain, the harder it is to access all the ideas and “stories” inside it. I even went so far as to create extensive backstories and outlines on a couple of my stories when my children were younger but got stuck on the next evolutionary step, to actually start and put the story together as a whole. I think it’s fear that it won’t be good enough for anyone to see. I don’t want family to just say, “wow, that’s great, you can write!” as praise without being truly objective about it. Family want you to be great. And I don’t want to have some professional tell me it’s dreck. But if you never stick your ideas out there, they will never become anything at all. Stay brave, if only to help you give your soul an outlet. And who knows, you may actually get published with enough money to mean something.

    Like

Leave a Reply

